Michigan Author Monday: Lisa Peers

24 Nov

My newfound friend – the author Laura Lee – featured me in her “Michigan Author Monday” blog!

Thanks so much, Laura, and be sure to follow her work as well: she’s got a rock-and-roll novel of her own coming out soon!

Story and Self

10670124_386076988209320_5687981732714972528_nTell me a little bit about yourself.
I was born and raised in Virginia, went to Harvard and lived in Massachusetts until 1990, when my partner, our son and I moved to San Francisco. Two more kids later, we relocated to Oakland County in 2006 to be closer to her family, good schools, bumpy cake, and so forth.

During my time in San Francisco I earned my MFA in acting from the American Conservatory Theater and did dozens of musicals and cabaret performances in the San Francisco Bay area. I’ve always maintained a serious day job alongside my artistic career. Right now I am an executive communications manager for a metro Detroit health care system in addition to my work as a writer.

What inspired you to become a writer?

My mother published stories and articles that were carried in everything from Methodist national publications to True Romance. Her stories…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a Reply

Sixty Something

Observations, insights, hindsight, and forward thinking

timeweleftthisworldtoday

This world's so mixed up everywhere you go

keepsmealive

"No dress rehearsal, this is our life."

No Rhyme Or Reason

Positive/Thought Provoking Essays on One Fan's Love of Music

mikeladano.com

LeBrain's Record Store Tales & Reviews

the EARL of SWIRL

"to be average scares the hell out of me"

KURT★BRINDLEY

writing ★ producing ★ editing

Every Hit Song Ever...from A to Z!

Talk about.........Pop Music!

All You Need Is The Beatles

Musical musings on all things...well...musical!

Publication Coach

Beating writer's block, writing faster, writing tips, better writing, editing, communications consulting

The Immortal Jukebox

A Blog about Music and Popular Culture

PLAY IT LOUD!

Heavy Metal & Hard Rock 1980-1990

Music And Arts Connection

SPECIALIZING in LIAISON AND SOCIAL MEDIA SERVICES for INDEPENDENT MUSICIANS.

Groove

Digital Technology/Analog Grooves

Television Blues

A new online music channel

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

an ode to the songs (and radio stations) that shaped my life

Cave of Fame

Digging through relics while becoming one myself

